Official Spyker Owner Forum
 

Go Back   Official Spyker Owner Forum > Spyker Enthusiasts - Public Forum > Technical Q&A

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 25-03-2008, 23:50
Spyker 007's Avatar
Spyker 007 Spyker 007 is offline
Spyker Owner #007
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 801
Dan,

Are these the engine covers? (copied the picture for another thread)
These are also fitted to #007 with the latest upgrade.

Jeffrey

Last edited by Spyker 007; 28-03-2008 at 13:58.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 26-03-2008, 00:00
AX lover AX lover is offline
Spyker Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,269
@Spyker 007, do you know what kind of updates your car got? Just curious to know what it is, because you car is one of the first cars build.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27-03-2008, 13:47
Spyker 007's Avatar
Spyker 007 Spyker 007 is offline
Spyker Owner #007
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 801
Quote:
Originally Posted by AX lover View Post
@Spyker 007, do you know what kind of updates your car got? Just curious to know what it is, because you car is one of the first cars build.
Besides the enginecovers, another visible upgrade are the blue hoses from the coolingsystem, which have been replaced by black siliconefree hoses to prevent leaking. I do not have specific upgrade details.

I do know two mechanics have been working on the car for two weeks. Even the aliminiumlining under the bonnet and enginebay has been replaced. As were the enginemounts (rubbers).
It was truely delivered AS NEW.

Only the speedo, pictures and videos tell a tale of company history.
And ofcourse its UK-registration as ´C8 VRM´ = C8 Victor R Muller, as it was his personal car
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 21-07-2008, 08:13
amzamz's Avatar
amzamz amzamz is offline
Spyker Owner #045
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Saarbrucken, Villefranche-sur-Mer
Posts: 3,426
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpykerX3 View Post
If your Spyker does not have have "spyker" covers over the engine you will have the following problem:

Drive in rain for 3 minutes. ... misfire codes. ...

Dan
Interestingly, I am doing it all wrong! I was driving hundreds of miles in rain without a coil cover, and without problems so far!

The same is true with the quality of gas. I use 98 or 100 octane and don't seem to have a problem with that. What's the problem there actually?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 21-07-2008, 10:24
F Spider's Avatar
F Spider F Spider is offline
Past #107 #207 Future #307
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New York, Amsterdam, Woodstock
Posts: 6,653
Quote:
Originally Posted by amzamz View Post
The same is true with the quality of gas. I use 98 or 100 octane and don't seem to have a problem with that. What's the problem there actually?
The US calculation of the octane level is different. Euro 95 is US 91 and Euro 98 is US 93.
__________________
Rijk

Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 21-07-2008, 10:26
F Spider's Avatar
F Spider F Spider is offline
Past #107 #207 Future #307
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New York, Amsterdam, Woodstock
Posts: 6,653
Quote:
Originally Posted by amzamz View Post
Interestingly, I am doing it all wrong! I was driving hundreds of miles in rain without a coil cover, and without problems so far!
I guess that US rain is different from Euro rain also
__________________
Rijk

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.